Skip to main content
turn-off-auto-sync-and-remove-contacts-on-telegram

How to Turn Off Auto Sync on Telegram and Delete The Contacts

Share

What is Telegram

How to Turn Off Auto Sync on Telegram and Delete The Contacts – Telegram is a free and non-profit cloud-based multi-platform instant messaging service application. Not only can it be used on mobile devices, but Telegram is that it can be used on PC devices. Telegram is a cloud-based messenger application that has a seamless sync process.

Telegram is similar to WhatsApp, although both have different advantages and disadvantages. What is Telegram is that it has a smaller file size than other messaging applications, making it easier to run. Telegram can be used to send text messages, photos, videos, audio, and various kinds of files.

The Advantage

The advantage that other messaging platforms do not have compared to Telegram is that this application can exchange documents in very large sizes. What is Telegram is that it can share files with sizes up to 1.5 GB per file. The features of sending files on Telegram are more varied, ranging from doc, zip, mp3, and many more.

turn-off-auto-sync-and-remove-contacts-on-telegram

Auto Sync Features

Telegram has a contact auto-sync feature which allows the app to automatically sync a user’s contacts upon registration. This feature makes it easier for those who want to get in touch with friends or colleagues without entering individual contacts into Telegram.

Read:  How to Block Robocalls and Telemarketing Phone Calls

However, not everyone needs this feature. For those who rarely clean contacts on their phones, this auto-sync feature can add contacts of ex-girlfriends or people who haven’t communicated to the Telegram contact list for a long time.

You certainly don’t want this to happen, do you? Fortunately, the feature can be easily disabled, and contacts that have already been synced can be deleted. Here we explain how.

How to Disable Auto-Sync Contacts on Telegram

  • Open the Telegram app
  • Tap the settings menu in the upper left corner of the screen (three lines)
  • Select Settings
  • Select Privacy and Security
  • Scroll down until you find the Sync Contacts option, and turn off the switch

Now, Telegram will not sync any new contacts you add to your phone. However, any contacts that have been synced will still appear in the app. Here’s how to delete it.

turn-off-auto-sync-and-remove-contacts-on-telegram

How to Delete Synced Contacts

  • Open the Telegram app
  • Tap the settings menu in the upper left corner of the screen (three lines).
  • Select Settings
  • Select Privacy and Security
  • Scroll down until you find the Delete Synced Contacts option
  • When the pop-up appears, tap Delete to confirm.

All previously synced contacts are now deleted, so the Contacts section of the empty app will be empty.

Read:  5 Best VPN Applications for You to Watch Netflix, Check this out!

Thank you for visiting. AllinGadget will continue to provide information every day. We always try to provide the latest and best information for you. I hope you get the information you want. If you have criticism and feedback, don’t hesitate to contact us via email at admin@allingadget.com. Have a nice day.


Share